A Safe and Healthy Community

Halton Region has been ranked one of the safest communities in Canada, five years in a row.  Programs such as Speedi and Road Watch contribute to this success.  A safe and healthy community is an important contributor to the high quality of life we enjoy in Halton.  Through Council commitment to programs and services that are resident focused, well planned and safe and healthy, we have achieved a 98 per cent satisfaction rating with Halton residents.  I am proud of this achievement and we will continue to strive to meet the needs of Halton residents.  Join me on a walk through Acton as I reflect on these achievements. To learn more about Halton Region’s programs and services, I encourage you to visit www.halton.ca or dial 311 to speak with Access Halton.

If you have any Regional concerns or comments you would like to share, please feel free to email me at gary.carr@halton.ca. You can also find me on Twitter @garycarrhalton, LinkedIn or Facebook. To receive further updates on Regional issues, please subscribe to my quarterly e-newsletter, “The Carr Report.”